ICoCA is pleased to announce that from April to June 2021, the following companies were awarded ICoCA certification:

  • Amarante International (France);
  • Centurion Security (Guatemala);
  • InterArma (Cyprus);
  • Professional Security Services (PSSSA) (Haiti).


As a reminder, third-party certification has to be issued either:

  1. By an independent Certification Body (CB) specifically accredited by a National Accreditation Body (member of the IAF/MLA) to certify to one of the Board recognised standards. The Certification Bodies specifically accredited to certify to Board recognised standards currently are:
    • Asociación Empresas Seguras -AES – ISO 18788
    • ICONTEC – ISO 18788
    • Intertek – ISO 18788, PSC.1
    • LRQA – ISO 28007
    • MSS Global – ISO 18788, PSC.1, ISO 28007
  2. In those countries where the National Accreditation Body (member of IAF/MLA) does not offer accreditation programmes to the Board recognised standards, by an independent Certification Body accredited to ISO 17021. In these cases, the Association will conduct additional due diligence to assess the competency of the CB to issue certification to the Board recognised standards. The Certification Bodies providing certification recognised by the ICoCA as valid for ICoCA Certification currently are:
    • DNV-GL Singapore – ISO 28007
    • DQS South-Africa – ISO 18788, PSC. 1
    • EUROCERT – ISO 18788
    • SMG Canada – ISO 18788


To know more about the ICoCA Certification process, please visit the website.